Composers of Hope

Co-sponsored by Nashville Concerto Orchestra. Free and open to the public.

 March 24, 2018  3 pm  Trinity Presbyterian Church  

Gil Perel, bassoon
Alec Blazec, trumpet
Carolyn Wann Bailey, violin
Louise Morrison, violin
Chris Farrell, viola
Matt Walker, cello
Joel Reist, bass
Megan Gale, piano
Nashville Concerto Orchestra, conducted by Shreyas Patel

In connection with the Nashville Symphony’s Violins of Hope initiative, this concert will feature the music of composers who were displaced by the Nazis during the Holocaust. Works will include Paul Hindemith’s Concerto for Trumpet, Bassoon and Strings; Hindemith’s Bassoon Sonata; Alexandre Tansman’s Sonatine; Tansman’s Suite; and Erwin Schulhoff’s Bassnachtingal.

Trinity Presbyterian Church is located at 3201 Hillsboro Road, Nashville. Phone: 615.297.6513.