Composers of Hope

Chamber music concert. Free, reservations required.

 March 20, 2018  6 pm  Schermerhorn Symphony Center  

Gil Perel, bassoon
Alec Blazec, trumpet
Carolyn Wann Bailey, violin
Louise Morrison, violin
Chris Farrell, viola
Matt Walker, cello
Joel Reist, bass
Megan Gale, piano

In connection with the Nashville Symphony’s Violins of Hope initiative, this concert will feature the music of composers who were displaced by the Nazis during the Holocaust. Works will include Paul Hindemith’s Concerto for Trumpet, Bassoon and Strings; Hindemith’s Bassoon Sonata; Alexandre Tansman’s Sonatine; Tansman’s Suite; and Erwin Schulhoff’s Bassnachtingal.

Tickets will be available on March 5 at 10 am.

Reserve Tickets